Facebook has come up with yet another amazing new feature which we all were waiting since a long time. Now you can delete a send message, So no more regrets now, You can pull back the wrong message you have sent on Facebook Messenger.
From now on Facebook Messenger users will get a 10-minute window to pullback the message once they send a chat message to someone. The user will be able to see that the message has been deleted from the conversation.
It has happened multiple times with us that we have sent a message accidentally to the wrong group of friends or mistypd the message and sometimes thanks to the autocorrect feature in our smartphone, we send wrong messages to people and we simply want it to be removed from the chat. But now the problem will be solved.
The giant social media network said “You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger.”
Earlier last year it was in the news that Mark Zuckerberg the co-founder and CEO of Facebook was able to remove the messages he sent to his friends, which caused a lot of pressure on him to make the feature available to all the users worldwide.
This latest feature will let users to tap on the sent message in Facebook Messenger where they can select “Remove for Everyone” option. Note, that you can delete the message only before 10 minutes from when it was sent.
The delete chat feature on Facebook Messenger will be available for all the mobile device powered by the latest version of Android and Apple software.